India’s squad for 2019 Cricket World Cup announced

India's squad for 2019 Cricket World Cup announced

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced India’s 15-member squad for 2019 Cricket World Cup, which will take place in England and Wales from May 30 to July 14.
Virat Kohli, who led India to Under-19 World Cup victory in 2008, will lead the senior team in World Cup for the first time.
Rohit Sharma has been appointed as Vice-Captain.
The team included Dinesh Karthik as the second wicket-keeper besides MS Dhoni.
MS Dhoni will feature in his fourth World Cup.
Vijay Shankar was included in the squad as an all-rounder along with Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Kedar Jadhav.
India’s 15-member squad are:
1. Virat Kohli (captain),
2. Rohit Sharma (vice-captain),
3. MS Dhoni (Wicket Keeper)
4. Shikhar Dhawan,
5. KL Rahul,
6. Vijay Shankar,
7. Kedar Jadhav,
8. Dinesh Karthik,
9. Yuzvendra Chahal,
10. Kuldeep Yadav,
11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
12. Jasprit Bumrah,
13. Hardik Pandya,
14. Ravindra Jadeja,
15. Mohammed Shami.
The Indian cricket team are two times World Champions – in 1983 and 2011.