Ram Mohan Roy award for N. Ram
  • Veteran journalist and The Hindu Publishing Group Chairman N. Ram has been chosen for the prestigious Raja Ram Mohan Roy Award 2018.
  • The award is presented by the Press Council of India (PCI) for his outstanding contribution to journalism.
  • Ruby Sarkar, the chief correspondent of Deshbandhu, and Rajesh Parshuram Joshte of Daily Pudhari, have been named joint winners for ‘Rural Journalism’.