India allowed to buy Iranian oil: US
  • India is one of the eight countries to receive temporary exemptions from U.S. sanctions on Iran that came into effect on 5 November 2018.
  • The other countries that have been exempted are China, Italy, Greece, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and Turkey.
  • U.S. said that each country on the list had demonstrated ‘significant reductions’ of the purchase of Iranian crude over the past six months.